Special provisions for parking Online booking

1. Booking process

1.1 At Munich Airport's online booking site, you can easily booking your parking online in advance. Vendors and contractors, the Munich Airport, legally represented by the Managing Director Dr. Michael Kerkloh and Thomas Weyer, North Avenue 25, 85326 München-Flughafen (hereinafter also "we"). For questions or problems concerning your booking or parking operation you can contact our Park Service at (089/975 - 222, info.parken@munich-online.de), on the ground in the parking office in the Munich Airport Centre or via the intercom at the parking meters and at the entrance gate / exit barriers.

1.2 By "dates" you have to select when you arrive and when you want to leave again. Parking reservations can not be accepted less than 1 hour in advance. The maximum length of stay is 92 days.

1.3 Under "Choose your space", the search results will display the available parking areas - parking garages or outdoor parking - with the prices you can book online. You may then select your parking area. If your vehicle is above 2.00 metres tall, you cannot park in our indoor parking garages so please choose our parking P41 north or south.

1.4 During the next step, you will be required to enter your personal data. You can also easily create a new account (by clicking on 'Register') or log into your existing account (by clicking on 'My Account'). Once you have entered your personal data, you will then be required to enter your credit card details. By clicking 'Confirm payment', you will be entering into a firm contract with Munich Airport.

1.5 The booking is confirmed when the website returns a booking reference number. You will also be provided with an email confirmation, containing essential information on your reservation, sent directly to your e-mail address. At this point, we have accepted your payment and your parking booking has been concluded. Upon booking completion, we will charge your credit card the specified parking fee. If your email confirmation does not arrive within a few minutes, please check your Spam folder. If no confirmation is sent, please contact our Customer Service Parking Centre (089/972 - 222, info.parken@munich-airport.de).

2. Cancelling or changing your booking, no legal right of withdrawal

2.1 Through our website you can easily cancel your online booking. Cancellation of your booking without charge is allowed up to 24 hours before the booked entrance time. The parking fee will be refunded to the associated credit card account. Cancellation of your booking within 24 hours of the booked entrance date/time will incur a cancellation fee of 15 € incl. VAT. The remaining balance of the booking will be refunded to your credit card account. Once the booked entrance date/time has been reached, no charge shall be refunded. We will confirm the cancellation to your e-mail address.

2.2 A completed booking cannot be amended - for example, to another parking area or another parking time. Please cancel your booking in this case and book your parking again.

2.3 The legal right of revocation for consumers is excluded, as your parking reservation refers to a certain period (§ 312g Abs. 2 Nr. 9 BGB).

3. Using your parking booking

3.1 Please print out the booking confirmation and carry this with you. The booking confirmation contains a QR code. At the entrance of your chosen car park, hold the QR code up to the local QR code reader. The barrier has been informed in advance that you have paid for your parking online so will produce a paid ticket and will open the entrance barrier. If you have problems, please call the Parking Office on the intercom and provide your booking number.

3.2 To exit within the reserved parking period, show your ticket at the exit barrier.

3.3 Your booking is only valid for a single parking period. It is not valid for recurring parking during the booked period.

4. Deviations from the parking period booked

4.1 Customers arriving later later than the booked entrance time do not lose their reservation. However, the end of the booked and paid parking period will not be extended accordingly. For the un-used parking period no payment will be refunded.

4.2 If you exceed the parking period booked, please enter your parking ticket at a parking pay machine before exiting the car park - the parking pay machine will calculate any overstay charge, where appropriate, based on the on-site tariff. After payment you can exit the parking area.

5. Using the bus and Sbahn

5.1 Your parking ticket also covers you and your fellow passengers for free return travel on the bus and S-Bahn lines of the Munich Transport and Tariff Association MVV for the purposes of travelling between the parking area and the airport terminals.

The transfer is free of charge for all travelers. Simply show your parking ticket if requested. The parking ticket is automatically issued at the entrance to the parking area at the barrier. Please keep this well.

6. Miscellaneous

6.1 Your personal data is collected, stored and processed by us (Munich Airport), our system provider ADVAM (UK Ltd.) and integrated Credit Card acquirer or payment service, exclusively for the purposes of booking and paying for your parking space. Any use of your parking data outside of this is anonymous and is analysed for statistical purposes only. If you register with us, in order to collect and store your personal information, you will be asked if you consent to having your data stored for marketing purposes. You can delete your customer account or revoke individual consent at any time. We also refer you to our general Privacy Policy.

6.2 In addition to these specific conditions, please refer to our general terms for parking at Munich Airport. Terms and Conditions on your part do not apply, even if we know such and not expressly contradict them.

6.3 The Parking contractual relationship is subject to German law to the exclusion of provisions of international private law, the CISG or other international regulations. The place of fulfilment of mutual obligations of the parking contract is the Munich airport site. The jurisdiction of both parties is based solely on this performance.

6.4 Our terms and conditions apply in the German version. Versions in other languages are only translations.

6.5 Should our terms and conditions be partially invalid, the remainder of the contract is not therefore ineffective.

6.6 For more information, please see our FAQ's Frequently Asked Questions.

Besondere Bestimmungen für Parkplatz Onlinebuchung

1. Buchungsvorgang

1.1 Unter parken.munich-airport.de können Sie Ihren Parkvorgang am Flughafen München ganz einfach im Voraus online buchen. Anbieter und Vertragspartner ist die Flughafen München GmbH, gesetzlich vertreten durch die Geschäftsführer Andrea Gebbeken, Dr. Michael Kerkloh und Thomas Weyer, Nordallee 25, 85326 München-Flughafen (im folgenden auch „wir“). Bei Fragen oder Problemen rund um Ihren Buchungs- oder Parkvorgang erreichen Sie unser Kunden Service Center Parken unter (089/975 – 222, info.parken@munich-airport.de) und vor Ort in der Parkleitzentrale im München Airport Center oder über die Sprechanlagen an den Parkkassenautomaten und an den Einfahrts-/Ausfahrtssäulen.

1.2 Unter „Reisedaten“ wählen Sie zunächst, wann Sie ankommen und wann Sie wieder abfahren möchten. Parkplatzbuchungen können nicht weniger als 1 Stunde im Voraus entgegengenommen werden. Sie können einen Parkvorgang für höchstens 92 Tage buchen.

1.3 Unter „Auswahl Parkbereich“ zeigen wir Ihnen an, in welchen Parkbereichen – Parkhäuser oder Außenparkplätze – Sie zu welchem Preis einen Parkvorgang für den gewählten Zeitraum online buchen können. Wählen Sie dann Ihren Parkbereich aus. Ist Ihr Fahrzeug über 2,00 Meter hoch, können Sie damit nicht in unseren Parkhäusern parken – wählen Sie unsere Parkplätze P41 Nord oder Süd.

1.4 Im nächsten Schritt geben Sie Ihre persönlichen Daten ein. Sie können hier auch ganz einfach ein persönliches Kundenkonto anlegen („Registrieren“) oder sich, wenn Sie schon ein Kundenkonto haben, anmelden. Geben Sie anschließend die Daten Ihrer Kreditkarte ein. Mit „zahlungspflichtig buchen“ geben Sie Ihr verbindliches Angebot an uns auf Abschluss des Parkvertrags ab.

1.5 Wir bestätigen Ihnen den Abschluss des Buchungsvorgangs in der Website mit einer Buchungsnummer und stellen Ihnen an Ihre angegebene E-Mail-Adresse eine Buchungsbestätigung mit den wesentlichen Daten zu Ihrer Buchung zu. Erst hiermit nehmen wir Ihr Angebot auf Abschluss eines Parkplatzvertrags an und ein Parkvertrag ist zustande gekommen. Mit Buchungsabschluss belasten wir Ihrer Kreditkarte das angegebene Parkentgelt. Finden Sie in Ihrem E-Mail-Client auch in einem Spamordner keine Buchungsbestätigung, so wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Kunden Service Center Parken (089/975 – 222, info.parken@munich-airport.de).

2. Stornierung oder Änderung Ihrer Buchung

2.1 Über unsere Website können Sie Ihre Buchung ganz einfach online wieder stornieren. Stornieren Sie Ihre Buchung bis spätestens 24 Stunden vor dem gebuchten Einfahrtszeitpunkt, so ist dies kostenlos. Wir erstatten Ihnen das Parkentgelt auf das angegebene Kreditkartenkonto. Stornieren Sie Ihre Buchung vor dem gebuchten Einfahrtszeitpunkt, jedoch später als 24 Stunden vorher, so berechnen wir ein Stornoentgelt von 15 € inkl. Umsatzsteuer und erstatten Ihnen den Restbetrag vom Parkentgelt auf Ihr Kreditkartenkonto. Ab dem gebuchten Einfahrtszeitpunkt wird kein Entgelt mehr erstattet. Wir bestätigen Ihnen die Stornierung an Ihre E-Mail Adresse.

2.2 Eine abgeschlossene Buchung können Sie nicht unmittelbar ändern – z. B. auf einen anderen Parkbereich oder eine andere Parkdauer. Bitte stornieren Sie in diesem Fall Ihre Buchung und buchen Sie Ihren Parkvorgang neu.

3. Parkvorgang

3.1 Bitte drucken Sie die Buchungsbestätigung aus und führen diese mit. Die Buchungsbestätigung enthält einen QR-Code. An der Einfahrtssäule Ihres gewählten Parkbereichs halten Sie den QR-Code an den dortigen QR-Code-Leser. Die Einfahrtssäule gibt Ihr vorab online bezahltes Parkticket aus und öffnet die Einfahrtschranke. Bei Problemen rufen Sie bitte über die Sprechanlage die Parkleitzentrale an und nennen Ihre Buchungsnummer.

3.2 Um binnen des gebuchten Parkzeitraums wieder auszufahren, führen Sie Ihr Parkticket direkt an der Ausfahrtsäule ein.

3.3 Ihre Buchung gilt nur für einen Parkvorgang, nicht für wiederkehrendes Parken während des gebuchten Zeitraums.

4. Abweichungen des tatsächlichen Parkzeitraums von dem Gebuchten

4.1 Parken Sie später als zu dem gebuchten Einfahrtszeitpunkt, so verfällt Ihre Buchung nicht. Der gebuchte und bezahlte Parkzeitraum verlängert sich jedoch nicht entsprechend. Für den nicht wahrgenommenen Parkzeitraum wird kein Entgelt erstattet.

4.2 Überschreiten Sie den gebuchten Parkzeitraum erheblich, so geben Sie bitte Ihr Parkticket zunächst an einem Parkkassenautomaten ein. Der Parkkassenautomat berechnet gegebenenfalls für die nicht im voraus bezahlte Parkzeit das nachzuentrichtende Entgelt zum Vor-Ort-Tarif. Nach dem Bezahlvorgang können Sie mit dem Parkticket ausfahren.

5. Nutzung Bus- und S-Bahn

5. Mit Ihrem Parkticket können Sie und Ihre Mitreisenden kostenlos die Bus- und S-Bahn-Linien des Münchner Verkehrs- und Tarifverbunds MVV für Ihre Fahrt vom Parkbereich auf dem Flughafen Gelände, zu den Terminals und zurück benutzen.

6. Schlussbestimmungen

6.1 Ihre angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten werden von uns, unserem Systemanbieter Inventive IT und den eingebundenen Kreditkartenacquirern oder Zahlungsdienstleistern ausschließlich für die Abwicklung Ihrer Buchung und des Park- und Zahlungsvorgangs erhoben, gespeichert und verarbeitet. Darüber hinaus verwenden wir die Daten Ihrer Buchung und Ihres Parkvorgangs ausschließlich anonymisiert für statistische Auswertungen. Registrieren Sie sich bei uns, so erheben, speichern und verarbeiten wir Ihre in Ihrem Kundenkonto angegebenen personenbezogenen Daten für solche weiteren Zwecke, in welche Sie jeweils eingewilligt haben. Sie können jederzeit Ihr Kundenkonto löschen oder einzelne Einwilligungen widerrufen. Im Übrigen verweisen wir auf unsere Allgemeinen Datenschutzbestimmungen.

6.2 Ergänzend zu diesen Besonderen Bestimmungen gelten unsere Allgemeinen Bestimmungen für das Parken am Flughafen München. Geschäftsbedingungen Ihrerseits gelten nicht, auch nicht falls wir solche kennen und ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen.

6.3 Das Parkvertragsverhältnis unterliegt dem Deutschen Recht unter Ausschluss von Bestimmungen des Internationalen Privatrechts, des UN-Kaufrechts oder sonstiger internationaler Bestimmungen. Erfüllungsort der beiderseitigen Leistungspflichten aus dem Parkvertrag ist das Gelände des Flughafens München. Der Gerichtsstand beider Parteien richtet sich ausschließlich nach diesem Erfüllungsort.

6.4 Unsere Geschäftsbedingungen gelten in der deutschsprachigen Fassung. Fassungen in anderer Sprache verstehen sich nur als Übersetzungen.

6.5 Sind unsere Geschäftsbedingungen teilweise unwirksam, so ist der übrige Teil des Vertragsverhältnisses nicht deshalb unwirksam.

6.6 Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unseren FAQ`s Haufig gestellte Fragen.